CONGREGATIONAL MEETING First Presbyterian Church, Durham, NC Sunday, February 18, 2018

Mindy Douglas called the congregational meeting to order at 11:04 a.m. with prayer. A quorum was present according to Christyn Klinck, Clerk of Session.

The item of business is to elect of officers for the class of 2019 and 2021 and the members of the 2018-19 Nominating Committee.

Tyler Momsen-Hudson, chair of the Nominating Committee thanked members of the nominating committee—Al Arrowood, Matt Dickerson, Shirley Frederick, Jody Maxwell, Jane Rourk, Julie Whiddon; Valerie MacMillian for her assistance; and the congregation for submitting nominees. Finally, Tyler thanked the current officers, especially those completing their terms and rotating off. Tyler proceeded with presenting the nominations.

<u>For elders, class of 2021:</u> Kim Abels, Tom Bacon, Chris Brown, Lenore Champion, Leah Graves, Raymond Mbah, Diane Prosser.

For elders, Class of 2019: Sigfried Fullenkamp, Griffen Momsen-Hudson.

There being no discussion, it was moved, seconded, and passed that the nominations be closed. Mindy called the vote on the motion to adopt this slate; the motion passed unanimously.

For deacons class of 2021: Katy Barron, Brian Castle, Matt Cline, Kathy Conner, Grace Mbugua, John Mozart, Bob Pleasants.

For deacons, class of 2019: Amy Dillon, Debbie Hamlin-Aggrey, Minna Fullenkamp, Sam Henry.

There being no discussion, it was moved, seconded, and passed that the nominations be closed. Mindy called the vote on the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

For the at-large members of the Nominating Committee, 2018-19: Walt Barron, Shirley Frederick, Jane Davis Rourk, Michael Schultz, Sophie Wilkins.

There being no discussion, it was moved, seconded, and passed that the nominations be closed. Mindy called the vote on the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

Tyler concluded the business of the Nominating Committee meeting. Mindy Douglas adjourned the congregational meeting at 11:09 a.m., and closed with a benediction at the end of the worship service.

Christyn F. Klinck, Clerk

Rev. Mindy Douglas, Moderator

Approved by Session: